college & career EVENTS AND visits

Local college and career advisors will be on-campus for the 2021-2022 school year.

Check this page for updates of scheduled presentations, visits and workshops.

Scroll through this page for other virtual college fairs and tips on attending college fairs online or in-person.

Visits by recruiters and colleges will continue in January 2022. Check back here soon for updates of next semester visits and activities.

Local Visits by the following throughout the School Year

Fresno State

Fresno State Educational Talent Search

Fresno Pacific University

UC Merced

Fresno City College

West Hills College Lemoore

West Hills College Lemoore Upward Bound

Marines

Army

Navy

National Guard

Air Force

San Joaquin Valley College

Grand Canyon University

Agape College

Upward Bound

NACAC Virtual College Fairs: Aug. 29. Sept. 12 & 28, Oct. 3,14,24; Nov. 2, 14

Click this link to register for Fall online virtual college fairs hosted by the National Association of College Admissions Counseling (NACAC).

Virtual Fair Dates: August 29; September 12 & 28; October 3, 14, 24; November 2,14

University of California Virtual & Campus Events - Sept.&Oct.

University of California Virtual & Campus Events

UC Campus Fall Events for Prospective Students

This fall campuses are offering a variety of events for prospective students, including events for freshman, transfer and out-of-state/international applicants. Each campus continues to work closely with state, federal, and local agencies to ensure the safety of the campus and community. Therefore, events may be offered in-person or virtually, and could change depending on current guidelines. Be sure to check with the campus for more information on the full schedule and format of events as well as registration information. Many campuses advertise events in their counselor newsletters or on their counselor pages, so check the Campus Admission Contacts page for links to those sites.


Campuses may offer a range of virtual opportunities, including college fairs, appointments, admissions sessions, tours, and videos on admission, housing, and/or financial aid and scholarships. Some will be hosted in-person, while others will be offered virtually. Programming for counselors, students, and families will be available.


UC Berkeley: Open House October 9; programming throughout September and October

UC Davis: Open House October 4-29; programming for counselors, families and students offered throughout the fall quarter

UC Irvine: Preview Week October 11-15 (Virtual)

UCLA: Open House September 25-30 (Virtual)

Merced: Programming available throughout September, October, and November

UC Riverside: Discover UCR November 1-4 (Virtual)

UC San Diego: Summer Showcase August 16-19; Fall Showcase October 2; Programming available throughout September, October, and November

UC Santa Barbara: Programming throughout October and November

Santa Cruz: Programming throughout September, October, and November

College virtual events for: usc, univ. of chicago, yale, colorado college & vanderbilt univ. (dates vary/ register online) - Sept. 19, 21 and Oct. 18

Admissions representatives from Colorado College, University of Chicago, University of Southern California, Vanderbilt University, and Yale University invite you join them for a virtual coffee break - an informal roundtable discussion.

Quest for College virtual information sessions. These sessions guide students through the process of making a college list, applying for admission and financial aid, and keeping the search process in perspective.

Quest for College Student Sessions

Sunday, September 19

4pm EDT/3pm CDT/2pm MDT/1pm PDT

Event Registration

Tuesday, September 21

8pm EDT/7pm CDT/6pm MDT/5pm PDT

Event Registration

Monday, October 18

8pm EDT/7pm CDT/6pm MDT/5pm PDT

Event Registration

Fall California College Fairs (Virtual) - October 2021

will have the opportunity to attend one of seven virtual intersegmental college fairs sponsored by the University of California (UC), the California State University (CSU) and the Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (AICCU). All UC and CSU campuses, and a majority of independent colleges and universities from the AICCU, will participate. High schools and community colleges will receive more information on the registration process, as well as Save the Date flyers and announcements, later in August. All events are free, and all California students are encouraged to attend! While fairs are scheduled in regions, students can attend any date that is best for them. In the meantime, mark your calendars now!


High School Fairs (in chronological order)

North: Saturday, October 2 from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

South 1: Wednesday, October 6 from 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Central: Saturday, October 9 from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

South 2: Saturday, October 16 from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.


California Community College Fairs (in chronological order)

North: Tuesday, October 12 from noon - 2:30 p.m.

All (evening): Wednesday, October 13 from 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

South: Thursday, October 14 from noon - 2:30 p.m.

Tips on Virtual & In-Person College Fairs